BEAST Rotating Header Image

Yong Jun Hyung

Yong Jun Hyung is a member and rapper of the Korean group BEAST. Noted by his unique hairstyles and exceptional talent in rapmaking, Yong Junhyung was featured in AJ’s music video “눈물을 닦고” (“Wiping the Tears”) as a rapper with Yoon Doojoon. Along with fellow BEAST member Yang Yoseop, MC and comedian Lee Hyukjae, Moon Hee Jun (formerly of H.O.T.) and Kim Sook, they welcomed Japanese tourists for “Visit Seoul 2010″ campaign, where Korean celebrities and Japanese tourists explored Seoul in MBC’s Star Guide Doshiraku to raise awareness of Seoul’s famous areas as well as its delicious cuisine.

Junhyung also featured in Hyuna’s solo debut single “Change”. Junhyung along with 4minute were also featured in “Heard ‘Em All” for Amerie’s Asian version of the album In Love & War. He was also a guest rapper for K.Wills song “Present”. He also starred in MBC High Kick Through the Roof as a cameo in one of its episodes. He was also involved in the rap making and featuring for 4minute’s album “Hit Your Heart” where his composing skills were dutifully noted. Junhyung was featured for G.NA’s album title song ‘I’ll Back Off So You Can Live Better’ music video, his appearance giving an opposite vibe from Yoon Doojoon’s. Currently, Junhyung is featured for FADDY ROBOT FOUNDATION together with 4minute`s Hyunah, Outsider, Verbal Jint, Mighty Mouth’s Ssangchu, Vasco and Jico; all profit from this album has been promised to be given out to charity. In order to encourage the public participation in commemorating Seoul Summit Asia Bridge Contents (Representative Choi Jin) had announced that the G20 summit held in Seoul have created campaign song ‘Let’s Go’ composed by Shinsadong Tiger, Lim Sanghyuk, Eddie, and BEAST`s Junhyung. Junhyung will also be rapping for the song. Junhyung will be a guest rapper for chaeyeon song namely ‘Ma Lover’ on SBS inkigayo on October 31, 2010.

In November 23, 2010, Young Jee released a single named “Crazy, that’s what love is” featuring Junhyung in rap making and the rapping.

Other Information

  • Name: Yong Jun Hyung (용준형)
  • Former Nickname: Poppin’ Dragon
  • Nickname: Bald Junhyung, Antler Head, Yongjun Hyung, Yong Goon
  • Birthdate: December 19, 1989
  • Blood Type: O
  • Height: 179cm
  • Weight: 64kg
  • Skills: Dancing
  • Hobbies: Writing Lyrics, Watching Movies
  • Education: Anyang Arts High School

See Also

Incoming search terms:

  • Yong jun hyung
  • junhyung
  • jun hyung
  • yong junhyung
  • jun hyung beast
  • b2st junhyung
  • yong junhyung fiction
  • jang hyun seung b2st
  • junhyung beast
  • junhyung facts


  1. Mrar says:


  2. khongorzul says:

    :) bad guy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>